Informe Olimpíada 2017

On the weekend of September 22nd to 24th, the OLIMPÍADA ACADÉMICA NACIONAL DE ESTUDIANTES DE MEDICINA, organized by our Faculty, took place at the Park Hotel in La Falda city

The activities were organized and coordinated by the Organizing Committee, including the following proffesors: Ana Marchionatti, Cintia Díaz, Sebastián López Bubica, María de el Carmen Báez, Marina Ponzio, Monica Mascaro, Santiago Bianconi, Susana Szlabi, Victor Giagetto, Mercedes Ferrero and Maria Emilia Santillán.

102 students participated from this academic experience from different states:  Mendoza, Tucumán, Rosario, La Rioja, Corrientes and Córdoba. It began on Friday with integration games, in an environment of cordiality, in which we highlighted the importance of the event for the exchange and friendship among students and in addition to the academic competition.


Delegation of La Rioja:

Delegation of Corrientes:

Delegation of Córdoba:

Delegation of Rosario:

Delegation of Tucumán:

Delegation of Mendoza:

We started on Friday afternoon with a walk to a natural area of the city, The 7 waterfalls

On the way back we shared a snack in the "quincho". Bread and cakes for this event were donated by the IOSE.

The exam was performed on Saturday morning. Our Dean, Prof. Dr. Marcelo Yorio, arrived to the venue to attend the exam and have a look at the assessment tool, which he considered as a high and optimum level for competition. Ledesma paper factory provided a copy book to each one of the participants

In the afternoon, Dr. John Barker lectured about his research work in the area of Regenerative Medicine, generating great interest and enthusiasm in all the audience present.


Prof. Dr. Marcelo Or韆s arrived later on Saturday night, and performed with a funny stand up on different topics of the doctors' life, which followed with some Karaoke and dancing for the students.

The closing ceremony and awards were announced on Sunday morning. We have the presence of our Dean, Dr. Marcelo Yorio, and three of the founding members of the event: Dres. Norberto Allende, Pedro Saracho Cornet and John Barker. Also present were Deputy Minister of Student Affairs of the UNC, Lic. Leonardo Rold醤, the President of the Foundation of the Faculty of Medical Sciences: Med. Ra鷏 Abrile and members of the Foundation: Dres. Marta Andr髆aco, Elisa Cabalier, Norma Acervi Cremades and Mario Traversaro. As for several years, Dr. H閏tor Malv醨ez joind the celebration (he graduated at our Faculty but which serves as orthopedic surgeon at the Hospital Italiano de Buenos Aires). Accompanying the delegations were: Dr. Fabi醤 D韆z from Mendoza, Dr. Roberto Finoli from Tucum醤, Dr. Erika Tempel from La Rioja, Drs. Anali Boglioli and Graciela Calgaro and Lic. Marcela Salvei from Rosario. Dr. Karina B醗z came with the students from Corrientes.

Institutional gifts donated by the Rectorship of the UNC, Dr. Hugo Juri, were given to Dres Barker, Orias, and Abrile, for their constant commitment to the event facilitating every year the scholarships and awards for the students.

Students who won the academic competition were:

Surname and name



1st prize

CORBALÁN, Florencia



2nd prize

ALCALÁ, Cecilia



3rd prize

DÍAZ VARELA, Raúl Leandro



4th prize

CABALLERO, Gabriela Ailén



5th prize

SANTINO, Nicolás Valentino



6th prize

CASTO, Florencia Belén



7th prize

AVILA, Juan Matías



8th prize

ALTAMIRANO, Alan Giuliano



9th prize

BORETINI SAEZ, Emiliano Ángel



10th prize

DANIELE, Guillermina



1º puesto: CORBALÁN, Florencia
One month internship at Yale University, including plane tickets and lodging.

2º puesto: ALCALÁ, Cecilia
One month internship at Goethe University, including plane tickets and lodging.

3º puesto: DÍAZ VARELA, Raúl Leandro

4º puesto: CABALLERO, Gabriela Ailén

5º puesto: SANTINO, Nicolás Valentino

6º puesto: CASTO, Florencia Belén

7º puesto: AVILA, Juan Matías

8º puesto: ALTAMIRANO, Alan Giuliano

9º puesto: BORETINI SAEZ, Emiliano Ángel

10º puesto: Daniele Guillermina

The first 10 students were awarded, receiving all of them important prizes such as platelets, medals, notebook, tablets, stethoscopes, glucometers, pendrives, thermometers, textbooks, etc. donated by the different participant institutions, the Faculty Foundation and other Faculties.
The 10 academic winners:

In General culture, the winners were:
1st prize: MOCAYAR MARÓN, Feres José, de Cuyo

2nd prize: DÍAZ VARELA, Raúl Leandro



Edici贸n OANEM 2017

La edici贸n XXVI se realizar谩 del 22 al 24 de septiembre de 2017, en la localidad de La Falda - C贸rdoba. Inscribite para participar!
Descargar Afiche del evento

Reconocimiento a los mentores de OANEM

La edici贸n XXV reuni贸 a los 3 mentores de este evento: Prof. Dres. John Barker, Norberto Allende y Pedro Saracho Cornet.

Certificados a Miembros Hornorarios

Durante el acto de cierre de la Edici贸n XXV, se entregaron certificados de "Miembros Honorarios" y regalos institucionales a los Prod. Dres.: John Barker, Pedro Saracho Cornet, Norberto Allende y Marta Fiol de Cuneo, en reconocimiento a las funciones que cada uno desempe帽贸 para favorecer la creaci贸n de esta actividad.